Girls Junior Varsity Field Hockey, Girls Varsity Field Hockey · Oakville Field Hockey recognizes Post Season Honors

The Oakville Field Hockey game had a memorable year in 2019!  The Tigers finished the season with a record of 10-7, was awarded the Mike Winklemann Spirit of the Game Award, Coach Gambaro was awarded Coach of the Year, Lauren Halamicek set a school record, and Allison Brennan was named National Conference Defensive Player of the Year!  So much to celebrate and this was the first season for them to play on their own home turf.


Coach of the Year – Coach Gambaro

Recognized for her dedication and passion for the game!  Here is her nomination:

Christina loves teaching this game to her players.  She has brought excitement and passion to the Oakville Field Hockey players.  She is constantly finding ways to improve her program and her players’ skill level. She wants her players to want to get better. She’s been able to coach her players up and believes in their ability while doing so.  She always wants to challenge her kids and play stronger teams so that she can improve her program and confidence.

Christina is a hard working and positive role model for the young ladies she coaches.  I don’t know the history of Oakville Field Hockey, but I do know Christina has lead the resurgence of the sport there.  She is dedicated, committed and brings much to the program, her athletes and the Field Hockey community.  She is well deserving of this honor … I mean, she has to mow the lawn in order to play sometimes! 










Shout out to the the players and their individual recognition for their efforts this season for the Tigers!

All Conference Recognition:

Allison Brennan- National Conference Defensive Player of the Year

Allison Brennan- First Team All Conference

Lauren Halamicek-First Team All Conference

Lauren Halamicek- Oakville all time assist leader (27)

Lauren Halamicek- Most Valuable Player

Samantha Gindler- Second Team All Conference

Katie Leeker- Second Team All Conference

Katie Leeker-110% Award Winner

Kailee Wisber-Second Team All Conference

Jenna Frisella- Honorable Mention

Emma Rose Seger- Honorable Mention

Ava Breitenstein- Most Improved

Charlotte Norton- Most Improved