Tigers News · Drama Takes 1st Place at Districts in One Act

Congratulations to OHS Theatre Company, who for the first time in school history placed 1st in District Competition.

The Cast and Crew for this win are:  (Student Director) Cassandra Ludwig, (Stage Manager) Isabella Wirthlin, (Tech) Jeremiah Andrews, Annelise Baur, Ashlynn Banes, Bonnie Niedermann, Luke Nance (Cast) Mia Adams, Sam Brummett, Dorothy Deru, Megan Blanchard, Kennedy SMalley, Carlie Dobbins, Mary Becker  & Taylor Kohring.
Fun fact about this win – Ms. Melissa Harper (alumni and current teacher) directed this show 20 years ago when she was an OHS student and took 2nd at Districts that year, advancing to State Competition.  Our only other 2nd place finish also belongs to Ms. Martin when she guest directed 12 Angry Jurors a few years ago during student teaching.