Multiple Teams · Wrestling Season Wrap Up

The wrestling season ended on a high note this year!  The Tigers completed their schedule with a record of 17 – 4 and advanced one wrestler to the MSHSAA State Tournament!  Congratulations to Ibragim Makhmudov who qualified for State!  Shout out to Jacob Nuspl, Alishan Akhmedov, Jacob Musgrave and Gino Lanasa for all scoring team points at the Districts tournament.

The team this season placed in the top of each tournament they competed in as medaled regularly on the mat.  The numbers continue to rise as wrestling grows at Oakville.  We are super excited to see this team in action again next Winter season.  Go Tigers!

We are proud to announce and congratulate the All Conference recipients:

First Team All-Conference:
126 Alishan Akhmedov
145 Ibragim Makhmudov
220 Mukhamedali Akhmedov

Second Team All-Conference:
132 Julian Davies
138 Nathan Simontachi

Honorable Mention All-Conference:
113 Drew Lieberoff
120 Jacob Nuspl
152 Tyler Updike
160 Jacob Musgrave
170 Jordan Woods-Greer